Results

Brian Watson mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:11:14 GMT
Hinkley Point nuclear plant delay 'bonkers' says union
The government's surprise announcement to delay a final decision on Hinkley Point has been described as "bonkers" by the GMB union and "chaos" by Labour.
Peter Cole mail: peter.cole@ventredi.eu | web: peter.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:59:45 GMT
Online child sex abuse investigation identifies 523 potential victims
More than 500 children are identified and 77 people charged as part of a Police Scotland investigation into online child abuse.
Chris Patterson mail: chris.patterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: chris.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:46:59 GMT
Syria conflict: Deadly strike on Save the Children maternity hospital
An air strike hits a maternity hospital supported by Save the Children in north-western Syria, killing two people and wounding three others.
Allen Jordan mail: allen.jordan@hockeymail.de | web: allen.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:25:43 GMT
Zika virus: Florida cases 'highly likely' to be first US-based infections
Four people suffering from the Zika virus in Florida are probably the first cases contracted within the US, state health officials say.
Joshua Peterson mail: joshua.peterson@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:07:17 GMT
Pope Francis prays in silence at former Auschwitz-Birkenau camp
Pope Francis offers a private prayer at the Nazi-era death camp of Auschwitz-Birkenau in Poland.
Steve Flores mail: steve.flores@ventredi.eu | web: steve.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:25:21 GMT
Three men jailed in two cases of smuggling Albanians into the UK
Three British men are jailed for people smuggling after 18 Albanians were rescued from an inflatable off Kent and 17 others were found in Chichester Marina.
Arthur Patterson mail: arthur.patterson@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:00:18 GMT
San Diego policeman shot dead
A police officer dies and another remains in hospital after both were shot in the US city of San Diego.
Jeff Cruz mail: jeff.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:16:21 GMT
France church attack: Manuel Valls highlights 'justice failure'
Prime Minister Manuel Valls highlights a "failure" of French justice over the church killing of a priest by two home-grown jihadists.
Melvin Richardson mail: melvin.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: melvin.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:51:03 GMT
Ken Barrie: Postman Pat voice actor dies
Ken Barrie, the voice of children's TV favourite Postman Pat, dies at the age of 83.
Alan Foster mail: alan.foster@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:52:20 GMT
Foxtons estate agency profits tumble amid Brexit vote
High-profile London estate agency Foxtons has announced a 42% fall in profits, blaming uncertainty around the EU referendum for the fall.
Ryan Jordan mail: ryan.jordan@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:24:53 GMT
Garrison sighting 'not linked' to RAF Marham kidnap bid
A sighting of a man near a barracks is not linked to an investigation into a kidnap bid at RAF Marham, police say.
Dennis Lee mail: dennis.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:49:19 GMT
Politician sued by girl over Facebook post
The chair of Stormont's Justice Committee is being sued by a 15-year-old girl for breaching her privacy.
Roy Thompson mail: roy.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:11:01 GMT
Clinton pulls no punches with Trump
The Democratic presidential hopeful lands some good ones on rival Donald Trump. Here are five of the best.
Joshua Ramos mail: joshua.ramos@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 22:10:45 GMT
Chinese rocket lights up skies over Utah and California
People in the US have filmed a Chinese rocket body streaking across the sky over Utah and California.
Chris Richardson mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 04:57:34 GMT
Turkey coup attempt: Schools and media outlets shut
Mark Lowen reports from Turkey, two weeks after a failed coup by rebel soldiers.
Melvin Morales mail: melvin.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:49:18 GMT
Pope Francis in 'profound' visit to Auschwitz camp
Pope Francis has offered a private prayer at the former Auschwitz death camp.
George Cole mail: george.cole@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:21:48 GMT
Lava pictures from 'smiling' Hawaiian Kilauea volcano eruption
The Kilauea volcano in Hawaii has erupted, however the volcano appears to be "smiling"
Ronald Mitchell mail: ronald.mitchell@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 06:40:15 GMT
David Bowie Prom in London 'gives his music a twist'
Musicians will take to the stage of London's Royal Albert Hall on Friday to honour the life and work of David Bowie, who died six months ago from cancer.
Marvin Campbell mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 07:12:07 GMT
Large Abelisaurus Dinosaur dinosaur footprint found in Bolivia
One of the largest ever dinosaur footprints has been found in Bolivia, of the Abelisaurus dinosaur
Bruce Bryant mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 20:57:18 GMT
#boycottbyron divides social media
Dozens of workers at burger chain Byron have been arrested in raids by immigration officials, dividing social media users.
Johnny Henry mail: johnny.henry@ventredi.eu | web: johnny.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Jesse Hughes mail: jesse.hughes@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:21:01 GMT
Off-duty police officer tackles suspected thief
A bikini-clad Swedish police officer wins praise for tackling a suspected thief while she was off-duty sunbathing with friends in Stockholm.
Brandon Richardson mail: brandon.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:08:19 GMT
Gladstone the cat lands Treasury job
A third cat joins the Whitehall mouse patrol with the arrival of Gladstone at the Treasury.
Nicholas Richardson mail: nicholas.richardson@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:41:43 GMT
Chris Bowlby: Clearing Germany's migrant backlog
As Angela Merkel defends Germany's policy on refugees, Chris Bowlby is given unique access to a new fast-track migrant processing centre in Bonn.
Douglas Cruz mail: douglas.cruz@horse-d.eu | web: douglas.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 02:01:02 GMT
Shaun Ley: A rose at war with its roots?
Can this summer's Labour leadership contest unite the party's warring factions?
Travis Campbell mail: travis.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: travis.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 06:17:36 GMT
Lyse Doucet: Did IS use new bomb for deadliest attack?
Growing evidence suggests so-called Islamic State used a new type of explosive device when they killed almost 300 people in Baghdad earlier this month.
Edward Lee mail: edward.lee@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 10:37:43 GMT
Hinkley Point: What is it and why is it important?
Hinkley Point: What is it and why is it important?
Alan Evans mail: alan.evans@horse-d.eu | web: alan.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:00:23 GMT
Testing times for Europe's banks
The results of European bank "stress tests" are being announced later on Friday, with the aim of establishing how well the banks could cope with a new financial shock.
Harry Torres mail: harry.torres@thedarkswans.com | web: harry.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:39:36 GMT
What is the named person scheme?
What is it the Scottish government's named person scheme, and why is it so controversial?
Vincent Phillips mail: vincent.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:45:54 GMT
Democrat hack: Who is Guccifer 2.0?
A lone hacker is claiming responsibility for the hack on the US Democratic Party but is that person to be believed?
Ryan Harris mail: ryan.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: ryan.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:10:57 GMT
Reality Check: What is a customs union?
Liam Fox has been talking about the EU customs union. Why does it matter?
Johnny Warren mail: johnny.warren@horse-d.eu | web: johnny.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 18:07:52 GMT
Rio Olympics 2016: Russian athletes are arriving, but how many will compete?
Russian athletes are arriving in Rio for the Olympics Games, but how many will be cleared to compete?
Chad Gray mail: chad.gray@innovation-km.com | web: chad.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:37:21 GMT
How France is wrestling with jihadist terror
A spate of jihadist terror attacks has left France reeling - so why do they keep happening? The BBC's Laurence Peter investigates.
Donald Jackson mail: donald.jackson@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 23:03:55 GMT
TPP: What is it and why does it matter?
The Trans-Pacific Partnership is one of the most ambitious free trade agreements ever signed. But why does it matter?
Glenn Marshall mail: glenn.marshall@geheime.club | web: glenn.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 00:37:20 GMT
The beauty of the skies
A selection of some of the images shortlisted in the Insight Astronomy Photographer of the Year 2016 contest.
Donald Burns mail: donald.burns@geheime.club | web: donald.geheime.club | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 10:48:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 22-28 July 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:34:04 GMT
Higher ground
Pictures of wild elephants fleeing a flood-hit national park in the Indian state of Assam.
Craig James mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: craig.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:11:27 GMT
Fishing for shrimp
Photographer Charles Fox documents the work of the Trapang Sangke fishing community in Cambodia.
Marvin Warren mail: marvin.warren@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:21:44 GMT
France church attack
Images from the French town of Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, near Rouen, where a priest was killed in an attack by two men claiming links to the so-called Islamic State group.
Steven Gray mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:09:38 GMT
Man Utd: Bastian Schweinsteiger's future in doubt after Jose Mourinho arrival
Midfielder Bastian Schweinsteiger's future at Manchester United is in doubt following Jose Mourinho's appointment as manager.
Fred Marshall mail: fred.marshall@ventredi.eu | web: fred.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:37:15 GMT
Lewis Hamilton trails Nico Rosberg as Jenson Button taken to hospital at German Grand Prix
Lewis Hamilton trails Nico Rosberg as Jenson Button is taken to hospital with eye "irritation" at second practice for the German GP.
Lee Foster mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:22:29 GMT
Are we there yet?
Five ways to avoid a holiday disaster when travelling with children.
Mark Martinez mail: mark.martinez@ventredi.eu | web: mark.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:18:06 GMT
Hungry nation
It's one thing to talk to people you've never met before who are suffering from hunger, and it's a completely different thing when they are from your own family, reports Vladimir Hernandez.
Paul Burns mail: paul.burns@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:00:02 GMT
'I swam for my life'
Syrian refugee Yusra Mardini was swimming for her life in the sea towards Europe a year ago - now she is about to swim at Rio 2016.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 04:15:49 GMT
Childbirth rape 'flashbacks'
As the UK's first maternity clinic for rape and sexual assault victims opens, BBC News speaks to three victims - two of which helped design the clinic.
Jacob Cruz mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:26:34 GMT
Haircuts for the homeless
Josh Coombes gives free haircuts to homeless people and publishes their stories online.
Brian Ward mail: brian.ward@daftest.website | web: brian.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:03:44 GMT
Cup capers
Fifty years ago the 1966 World Cup was taking place in England and a host of images of the competing teams' off-the-field activities show a football tournament happening in more innocent and relaxed times.
Johnny Cooper mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:08:40 GMT
7 days quiz
The Magazine's weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Peter Jordan mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: peter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:50:11 GMT
Under Pressure
A behind-the-scenes look at rehearsals for the David Bowie Prom, which takes place on Friday night.
Marvin Henry mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: marvin.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:29:13 GMT
Holding back
An attack on the public in France saw a film pulled from cinemas, a situation that TV networks and movie studios have often had to deal with in order to not appear insensitive or distasteful.
Roy Morales mail: roy.morales@geheime.club | web: roy.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:06:10 GMT
Listen up
Two years ago Jo Milne became an internet sensation when footage of her hearing for the first time appeared on YouTube. Since then she has rekindled a long-lost friendship, enlisted the support of 1970s pop group The Osmonds and travelled to Bangladesh to help hundreds of deaf children.
more