Results

Jason Marshall mail: jason.marshall@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 20:58:57 +0000
Jay Z’s Midlife Crisis
Middle-aged woe is not compatible with Jay-Z's persona: the coldblooded winner, Lucky Lefty, a business … man. But here he is.
Allen Simmons mail: allen.simmons@hockeymail.de | web: allen.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 23:27:39 +0000
Britain Votes To Leave The EU — Here's What To Read
On Thursday, Britain voted on the so-called "Brexit," and voters chose to exit the European Union. The result sent markets tumbling and the consequences will be far-reaching — here's what's going on.
Harold Morales mail: harold.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 20:58:57 +0000
The Rotten State Of US Oil Reserves
The pipelines at Bryan Mound are capable of delivering 1.5 million barrels a day into the market to offset price or supply shocks if everything is in working order. That’s a big if.
Craig Flores mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: craig.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:30:14 +0000
The Smarter Way To Build Smarter Apps
Watson Developer Cloud helps you build smarter, more disruptive apps with its full suite of cognitive technology — including speech, language, vision and reasoning APIs. It even jumpstarts your app development with software kits and code examples.
Glenn Martin mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:50:54 +0000
Alert Tourist Spots An Extremely Well-Disguised ATM Skimmer
Ben Tedesco works in cybersecurity, so he's used to making sure things are secure. Still, he makes an impressive spot here at a Vienna ATM, saving himself (and a bunch of others) a real headache.
Sean Cruz mail: sean.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: sean.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:00:15 +0000
Michael Phelps' Final Turn
With his curtain call weeks away, the greatest swimmer of all time hopes to put his nightmares behind him and embrace life on dry land.
Billy Patterson mail: billy.patterson@innovation-km.com | web: billy.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 15:55:19 +0000
What The Reviews Are Saying About 'Independence Day: Resurgence'
"Independence Day: Resurgence" arrives in theaters 20 years after the original, and it's having a rough time with the critics — here's what they're saying.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:07:18 +0000
This Deleted Scene From 'Zootopia' Is Very, Very Dark
"Zootopia" was originally supposed to be about predatory animals that need taming collars which would zap them if they get too excited. A pretty gloomy concept for a kids movie...
Billy Simmons mail: billy.simmons@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: billy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 20:58:57 +0000
The British Are Frantically Googling What The EU Is, Hours After Voting To Leave It
The whole world is reeling after a milestone referendum in Britain to leave the European Union. And although leaders of the campaign to exit Europe are crowing over their victory, it seems many Britons may not even know what they had actually voted for.
Kyle Ramos mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kyle.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 19:03:32 +0000
The Crazy Plan To Clean Up A Giant Island Of Trash Might Actually Happen
An ambitious but controversial plan to clean up the Great Pacific Garbage Patch moves closer to reality this week, with the deployment of an ocean plastic cleanup boom off the coast of the Netherlands in the North Sea.
Antonio Long mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: antonio.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:07:18 +0000
Citizens From All Over The UK Explain How They Feel About The 'Brexit'
As the United Kingdom prepares for a two-year-long breaking up process from the European Union, average citizens talk about how they voted and why.
Melvin Turner mail: melvin.turner@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 20:58:57 +0000
Volkswagen To Pay $10 Billion In Settlement Money
Volkswagen reached a deal with US authorities that finally answered the central questions in the company’s emissions-cheating scandal: what happens to the 500,000 offending VW vehicles in the US and how their owners will be compensated.
Jeffery James mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: jeffery.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 20:01:48 +0000
The World’s Loneliest Species
Every single Devils hole pupfish has existed in the wild, since they first appeared thousands of years ago, within an area no bigger than the living room in your house.
Gregory Mcdonald mail: gregory.mcdonald@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 19:03:32 +0000
Burning House Swept Away By Floodwaters
West Virginia has been hit by massive flooding in the last couple days, leading to states of emergency being declared in parts of West Virginia and Virginia. It also led to this unbelievable clip of a burning house being carried away by raging floodwaters.
Roy Morales mail: roy.morales@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:00:15 +0000
Apple Is Discontinuing Its Only Monitor. What's Next?
For nearly half a decade, the Thunderbolt has held strong as Apple's standalone monitor make. But now, it seems, Apple is abandoning the screen for a mysterious future.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 20:01:48 +0000
In India, KFC Is Serving Fried Chicken In Boxes That Double As Phone Chargers
The fast-food chain has launched limited-edition “Watt-A-Box” packages in Delhi and Mumbai to apparently add “an element of utility” to the otherwise humble paper boxes.
Steve Campbell mail: steve.campbell@ventredi.eu | web: steve.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 16:26:43 +0000
This Llama Frickin Loves His Zookeeper's Leaf Blower
How do you make a llama your new best friend? You take a leaf blower and just go to town.
Allen Cruz mail: allen.cruz@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: allen.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 19:03:32 +0000
When People Live-Stream Murder And Suicide, Who Watches?
As the popularity of live-streaming services grows, users have taken to these platforms to broadcast self-harm and acts of violence. Hundreds witness these tragedies in real time, but very few intervene.
Daniel Parker mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: daniel.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:00:15 +0000
How The World’s Ugliest Dogs Get Competition Ready
“Some people ask, ‘Why do you bother to bathe and lotion her? You want her to look ugly’,” Annie Ragsdale said, as her dog Rue quietly growled nearby. “But I don’t want to make her look ugly. She does it all on her own.”
Jeffery Shaw mail: jeffery.shaw@klarkzon.eu | web: jeffery.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:00:15 +0000
The Essential Data Analysis Bundle
Learn to crunch numbers, make smarter business decisions and open more career doors with 45+ hours of training.
Allen Nelson mail: allen.nelson@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 16:58:17 +0000
Obama Names Stonewall Inn As The First Monument To LGBT Rights
President Barack Obama announced Friday he was designating the area around the Stonewall Inn in New York City as the country's first national monument to lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) rights.
Nicholas Campbell mail: nicholas.campbell@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:45:47 +0000
Donald Trump Is Going To Quit Eventually, And Other Facts
Welcome To What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most curiously important facts from the past few days. This week: How Donald Trump is going to quit, why LaCroix is so popular and what to do if you win the lottery.
Chad Ramirez mail: chad.ramirez@ventredi.eu | web: chad.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 16:58:17 +0000
These Images Were Taken With An Entirely New Kind Of Photography
These beetles may look like two different species, but they’re the same individual. The difference lies in how they were photographed, using a new lens that allows scientists to “see” one of the most fundamental properties of biology: chirality.
Joshua Long mail: joshua.long@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 15:28:59 +0000
Inside The Small Spanish Town That Was Transformed By 'Game Of Thrones'
"Game Of Thrones" is a global obsession, but one small town that was featured in the show takes fandom to the next level.
Sean Foster mail: sean.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 15:55:19 +0000
A Bug In Chrome Makes It Easy To Pirate Movies
The vulnerability exists in the way Google implements the Widevine EME/CDM technology that Chrome uses to stream encrypted video.
Patrick Crawford mail: patrick.crawford@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 15:55:19 +0000
Teachers Resign After Hacked Slack Chats Reveal Them Insulting Students
The Slack conversations between the teachers at the Rhode Island school were filled with expletives. They blasted parents. They ridiculed students.
Jason Jordan mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: jason.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:30:14 +0000
British Prime Minister David Cameron To Resign
Cameron's decision to attempt to solve party infighting and see off the threat of the United Kingdom Independence Party by offering a referendum on membership of the EU if he won the general election has proved fatal to his reign.
Chad Fisher mail: chad.fisher@hockeymail.de | web: chad.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:50:54 +0000
Inside The World's Wildest Restaurant
In an age when chefs are regularly compared to artists and philosophers, Magnus Nilsson is among the world’s most renowned. But is the simple act of cooking ever worthy of such veneration?
Johnny Jordan mail: johnny.jordan@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: johnny.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 23 Jun 2016 21:38:17 +0000
These Brutal Transit Safety Videos Are Not Messing Around
​Metro Los Angeles wants you to be careful around trains, so they put together these animated videos about ways you can get yourself hit, killed, or dismembered by a train. Pleasant!
Edward Mitchell mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:50:54 +0000
The Man Behind Homo Naledi
Lee Berger has announced one fossil find after another, and has proclaimed two new species of ancestral human. Do the bones live up to the hype?
Jimmy Robinson mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:30:15 +0000
Scotland To Consider Seeking Independence From UK Again
First Minister and Scottish National Party (SNP) leader Nicola Sturgeon said officials would plan for a "highly likely" vote on separation from the rest of the U.K. Scots voted by 62 percent to 38 percent to remain in the EU.
Henry Marshall mail: henry.marshall@innovation-km.com | web: henry.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:17:59 +0000
Jimmy Kimmel’s Show Last Night Was Weird And Great
Usually the late night shows give us, at most, one interesting segment. But Jimmy Kimmel’s show last night was fire, featuring DJ Khaled, the Troompa Loopas and Dikembe Mutombo.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:49:11 +0000
How Sonic The Hedgehog Explains The Internet
Sonic is everywhere you look on the internet, genuine beloved by some fans, ironically praised by others, and often a mix of the two. Sonic is the web’s id at work, a fascinating emulsion of nostalgia, scorn, schadenfreude, and hope.
Jeffery Turner mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 12:36:32 +0000
Netflix Could Release Offline Viewing By The End Of The Year
Following similar moves by Amazon, Comcast and others, Netflix is now working on a feature that will allow subscribers to download certain programs for offline viewing, according to industry insider and Penthera COO Dan Taitz. And Taitz thinks there will be a landscape shift when the new Netflix feature arrives.
Glenn Phillips mail: glenn.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:40:28 +0000
The Brothers Who Suffer Paralysis When The Sun Sets
A mysterious condition leaves two brothers in Pakistan paralyzed when the sun sets each day. The disorder appears to be genetic, but the doctors are still struggling to diagnose it.
Fred Hughes mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:49:11 +0000
Lael Wilcox Becomes First Woman To Win The Trans-Am Bike Race
In an incredibly tight finish after 4,400 miles of racing Lael Wilcox won the Trans Am, making her the first woman and first American to win the brutally tough unsupported race across the United States.
Brandon Butler mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 12:36:32 +0000
What Happened To Kate Lanphear's Maxim?
When nothing else worked, Maxim tried to bring a female sensibility to save the lad mag. Here's what happened next.
Harold Thompson mail: harold.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 12:24:09 +0000
Bernie Sanders Stopped By 'Colbert' To Say He's Still Not Dropping Out
On Thursday night, while Britain was in the midst of exiting the EU, there was one exit that wasn't happening — Bernie Sanders stopped by the "Late Show with Stephen Colbert" to reiterate that he's not dropping out of the Democratic primary yet.
Brandon Thompson mail: brandon.thompson@daftest.website | web: brandon.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:30:15 +0000
Who Will Build The Next Great Driverless Car Company?
Silicon Valley and Detroit are in a race to create our driverless future. And for the first time ever, the car may take a backseat.
Jeffery Campbell mail: jeffery.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Jun 2016 17:23:09 +0000
Fall Out Boy Releases Unfortunate Remake Of 'Ghostbusters' Theme Song
The new "Ghostbusters" has dusted up a lot of controversy already, with some arguing the classic film doesn't need a remake. But one thing that can be universally agreed upon is that the new theme song, released by Fall Out Boy today, is very bad.
more